Wenger speaks after the game @ Carrow road   Leave a comment


Saturday’s win could have
been more comfortable but
we missed some early
chances.
In the first 20 minutes we had
at least three clear-cut
opportunities and on top of
that we were 1-0 down. That
made the game difficult
against a very dynamic
Norwich side but, with our
backs against the wall, we did
very well.
In the second half, once we
went 2-1 in front we
controlled the game and were
never really in trouble. Overall
it was a very positive win. The
team is growing from game to
game, getting stronger and
you sense there is mental
strength in there.
I must say I was upset with
the referee after Norwich
scored their goal because I
thought that Steve Morison
brought down Per
Mertesacker with his left
hand. But I have told Per that
you are not safe in England
when you are facing your
goal, unlike in other countries.
He has learned that from
Saturday.
Robin van Persie scored both
our goals and he is simply one
of the world’s best strikers.
He finished his winner with a
chip on his right foot – and I
have never seen a more left-
footed player than Robin van
Persie!
He always makes the right
decisions in a fraction of a
second when there is little
time available. That makes him
exceptional. Robin is 28 and
my dream is that he stays
until the end of his career at
this Club. I will do the maximum
I can to try to convince him
and I hope I will manage to do
that.
I was asked about my own
future after the Norwich
game but of course I am
personally completely
committed to the Club and will
respect my contract until the
end.

Posted November 22, 2011 by arsenalwonder in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

